Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Best and brightest

Congratulations to all of this year's APHA award winners! Thanks for helping lead the way to a healthier world!

Above, from top to bottom: APHA's Distinguished Public Health Legislator of the Year Jan Schakowsky, D-Ill., receives her award from APHA Executive Director Georges Benjamin at last night's APHA Public Health Awards Reception and Ceremony; former U.S. Surgeon General David Satcher (at left in the photo) receives APHA's Sedgwick Memorial Medal; Satcher (at left) mingles with new APHA President-elect Adewale Troutman at the awards reception; and reception attendees smile for the camera. Photos courtesy Jim Ezell/EZ Event Photography

No comments: