Sunday, November 1, 2015


Last night, APHA's Council of Affiliates hosted its annual reception and awards ceremony to honor the outstanding work of APHA's many state and regional affiliated public health associations and their members. From top to bottom: Gerald Ohta, center, received the council's Award for Excellence; Bernie Weintraub accepted the Lifetime Achievement Award; Matt Makara received the Chair's Citation; Barbara Chadwick, standing with APHA's Georges Benjamin, accepts the Affiliate Award for Advocacy for the Iowa Public Health Association; and all the night's award winners smile for the camera.

All photos by Jim Ezell, courtesy EZ Event Photography

No comments: